Home > Personal > Shiny New OS

Shiny New OS

April 19, 2008

Well… I walked into the Apple store yesterday, grabbed an nice shiny OS X box while my friend grabbed the family pack version. We spent a little time comparing the two boxes as I thought they were exactly the same. Turns out they are except for the stickers on them. 

After grabbing the box, I found one of the Apple store workers roaming about with his scanner, flashed my Microsoft badge to get my discount, and out the door I went.

I got back to work, popped in the DVD, and off went my installation. About 30 minutes later I had a brand new installation of Leopard waiting for.

First impressions are pretty good. I like that I don’t actually have to learn a new OS to get around and find things unlike another OS upgrade I did a while back.

I got most of my apps reinstalled and almost up and running 100% now. Now it’s time to really check out the new Xcode 3 features.

-David

Categories: Personal Tags:
