Home > Personal > A pet peeve of mine: MS -> M$

A pet peeve of mine: MS -> M$

April 20, 2008

Ok… so since I have a blog here that means I get to write about pretty much whatever I want, so let’s lay out a pet peeve of mine that really irks me. People writing M$ instead of MS. 

I mean, COME ON! Is Microsoft really the only company out there that is focused on making money? Does Microsoft really do business practices that other companies do not? I mean, I know that Google is a “good” company and never does anything “evil” like affiliate with other software distributors to push down their google toolbars and desktop search thingy on my PC. And Apple, well, they are just little angels themselves that do only good in the world. Of course, we’ll forget that the only type of advertisement they seem to be able to do for the Mac platform are negative advertisements about Vista, which of course, are mostly over dramatized (sure, some are funny though) instead of advertising the merits of their own systems (and for those of you that don’t know, yes, I like and purchase Apple products, even typing this rant on a Mac as we speak).

Really… I think a lot of people just think they are cool when they type M$, and, whether I should or not, I tend to have a poorer judgement of those people. Maybe they are just trying to be l33t, or maybe they just think it’s cool to bash large successful businesses, well, at least only Microsoft that I can see. Or maybe, just maybe, they like to piss off others.

If for no other reason that it is easier to type MS vs M$, let’s stick to proper english and leave the l33t sp34k (if that’s even right) where it belongs, in the trash.

So yeah… that’s my little rant for the day.
-David

P.S.
It’s Mac people, not MAC!!! 🙂

Categories: Personal Tags:
  1. October 11, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
