Home > Personal, Programming, XNA > Fusion supports XNA!!!

Fusion supports XNA!!!

May 21, 2008

The day I’ve been waiting for has finally come – VMWare’s Fusion (Version 2.0b1 (89933)) supports XNA! I’ve only spent a few minutes playing around with it so far, but things are looking good. I’ve been able to create a blank project and the RPG starter kit project successfully.

Finally!! Ok, off to play with it some more.

Categories: Personal, Programming, XNA
  1. May 25, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Are there example XNA applications that we can play with to see how well it works?

  2. June 12, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Sorry, I had my comments needing to be approved and didn’t notice it.

    You can use any of the starter kits to get a feel at how well it works. The RPG kit worked perfectly fine. I didn’t try out the racing game, that would be another good test.

  3. Fred
    August 1, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Hmmm I tried it with the latest VMware fusion 2.0 beta 2 and it does indeed let me run the application, but then I am not able to see the graphics. It open up the window, the sound is running, but I just see the background colour, no graphics overt it 8-(. This is for a simple game that my friend did (it is a simple 2d tank shooting game). This is on Mac Mini with GMA950 though, and yes it work very well undwer Boot Camp. Which Mac are you using?

  4. August 3, 2008 at 9:15 am

    I have a MacBook Pro. Though, I haven’t tried with the beta 2.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
