Home > Personal > Back from Vacation

Back from Vacation

June 27, 2008

Well, I just got back from vacation. My wife and I headed over to Cannon Beach in Oregon. We had a pretty good time and stayed at an excellent hotel: the Surfsand. The hotel was situated greatly as it was only about a ten minute walk into “town” and it was right on the beach.

We also moseyed over to Seaside for an afternoon. That was a fun place to walk around too. This was MUCH better than when we went to Ocean Shores a while back. We were a little worried that this was going to be type of vacation.

To finish off our trip we stopped at Fort Stevens to camp for a night with my wife’s parents and younger brother. That was pretty good camp and the old bunkers and cannons were pretty cool to look at.

Alright, now that I’m back, I guess I can get back to working on my programs and videos. 😉

 

Categories: Personal Tags:
