Home > Personal > Natural Rights?

Natural Rights?

August 1, 2008

A long time friend of mine (who’s getting married soon!!! woohoo!!) and I got into a little discussion about rights and if they could be intrinsic or not. We have a little public discussion about an article he found during his googling for information about our previous discussion (around civil liberties and gun rights). You can find it over at http://www.xanga.com/bitsai if you’re interested in checking it out.

This was one of the great things about my friend and I. We have such differing opinions on various topics, primarily because our fundamental belief systems are different, yet we get along extremely well and we’ve been great friends for MANY years. Anyhow, the point was that I miss getting to have these conversations with him so I’m glad that we got to have this one. =)

Categories: Personal Tags:
