Home > Personal > I got it!

I got it!

August 2, 2008

Woot! Well, I picked up my gun yesterday. I actually went for the Glock 19. I know, some might say, “ooh… a 9mm, that’s for girlies”, but that’s ok – I’m secure enough in my weapon choice. I actually debated a lot between the Sig P250. For one, the two-tone Sig look a lot cooler than the Glock. However, it was $590 (though it came with night sights installed) and the trigger pull was pretty long. The Glock, on the other hand, was $500 (but no night sights) but the trigger pull on it was shorter and it has a short reset point for follow up shots.

While looking at the two different guns the we noticed that there was a used Glock 19 for $450, but my friend and I were like “pfft. only $50 difference between a new gun and a used one”. Upon my perusing of the new Glock 19, the guy behind the counter (a pretty cool guy) says, “let me show you this used Glock 19 with Trijicon night sights (about $110 and the ones I was going to eventually get). The gun had only been used a few times and it was only $450 (the same one we scoffed at earlier).

Well… I didn’t need much convincing to get this gun. It was in wonderful shape, had the sights that I wanted, and saved me about $160. Plus, after my buddy and I went to the range, the gun was “used” anyway. 😉

So yeah, that’s the brief story of my gun purchase. I’m loving it. Now I just need to get some better clothes to conceal and carry with it so it’s not so obvious. =) 

Categories: Personal
