Home > Personal > WPF Docking Control

WPF Docking Control

February 9, 2009

So I’m working on prototyping what my ideal development environment would look like… yeah, we’ll see what really comes of it. 🙂 But in any regards, I was thinking that I might need a docking manager if I want to do any type of docking windows. I’d worked on a prototype of one a while back so I remembered how horribly annoying it was to implement and not wanting to spend my time actually getting it working 100% I went to the good ‘ol intertubes to see if anyone out there has done the work for me.

Lo and behold, someone has! And they’ve actually done a fantastic job, well, at least from my initial 5 minutes of playing with it. It’s called AvalonDock. It’s hosted over at CodePlex, I’d check it out if you’re in the market for a DockingManager.

Here’s the link: http://www.codeplex.com/AvalonDock/

Categories: Personal
  1. July 24, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    An undo/redo-able WPF Docking Library:
    http://www.devzest.com/WpfDocking.aspx

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
