Home > Personal > Well… it’s been a while =)

Well… it’s been a while =)

April 24, 2009

It’s been a bit of a while since I last posted, but I’m here to say that I’m still here! 🙂

I’ve been pretty busy with work and my own projects. I’ve finally gone through and setup my business, Kiad Software, LLC. Just waiting on the city license saying it’s “ok”.

So, what am I going to do with this new business? Create software and training materials!

Here’s a look at a project that I’m currently working on:

Macurial Detail View

You’ve probably guessed, the program’s name is Macurial. So what it is? It’s a GUI client for Mercurial. There’s no real ETA yet on when a beta will be available for it as I’m still hammering down the design and logistical issues, such as how to integrate with Mercurial when it’s under the GPL and I plan on selling this tool. Also, as I’m not giving up my day job anytime in the very distant future, I only have my spare time to work on it.

Until next time!

Categories: Personal
  1. June 12, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    Please let me know when this goes beta.

    I’m rapidly moving all my stuff to Mercurial, now that the Python universe has started moving in that direction and would love to help test such a good looking and, I hope, equally functional tool.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
