Home > Personal > Bye Bye Google

Bye Bye Google

September 15, 2009

Well, it’s time for me to move on from Google. With their recent changes to the “UI” or should I rather say the humungous buttons and text, I’m off to Bing land. Bing’s results have been getting better and better, so there’s really not much reason for me to stay with Google. I’ve also been able to update my search engine in Safari 4 thanks to Glims (if you’re on Snow Leopard you want to get build 21 – currently in RC – or later). Also, I’m looking forward to some of the cool Bing 2.0 features.

So there we have it… we’ll see how long it lasts. 🙂

Categories: Personal
  1. WILNER
    December 28, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    I switched to Bing in June as an experiment to test Bing vs. Google. Google is still much better results, has better book results, better image results, but it’s interface is so last year, and its integration of its parts is lacking. I’m still using Bing and I don’t care if I don’t get a bizillion hits when I search. No one in their right mind is going to look through a bizillion entries. Of course, smart SEOs realize this and it’s why people stupidly fight over AdWords keywords. Good thing there is less fighting on Bing. I hate ads.

  2. April 22, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Very good article. I will be experiencing a few of these issues as well.
    .

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
